Three Two Blues in VAFA Division 1 Team Of The Year

Prahran Football Club, Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:50PM

THREE Prahran Assumption players, captain James Musster, ruckman Brett Dickinson and key defender John Stocker were named in the VAFA Division 1 Team Of The Year for 2018.

Musster, who finished fourth in the competition Best & Fairest, was named centreman, Dickinson first ruck and Stocker in the back pocket. Ormond's wingman Travis Hine is the son of Prahran life member, Reserves premiership coach and now Collingwood recruiting manager Derek Hine.

In other VAFA news Old Brighton's Premier coach Greg Hutchison, the 1987 Prahran VFA premiership coach, was named coach of the year.

Division1 team

B: Harry Craig (HR), Cormac Cashin  (WB), John Stocker (PA)

HB: Dean Calcedo (PB), Blair Atkins (Orm),  Brimley Duggan (Kew)

C: Brock Egglestone (TP), James Musster (PA), Travis Hine (Orm)

HF: Jarrod Egglestone (TP), Jarrod Bannister (TP), Jeremy Simon (Orm)

F: Nick Burgin (BNOBS), Aaron Cloke (Oak), Anthony Folino (HR)

Foll: Brett Dickinson (PA), Chistian Carnovale (HR, capt), Sean Calcedo (PB)

Inter: James Hunt (Oak), Tom Buckley (Orm), Jake Lever (Orm), Josh Pavlou (HR). Coach Chris Moore (Oak).


Last updated: Tuesday September 18, 2018 6:01PM
Author: Tim Habel